Lúnasa - Cas

Lúnasa - Cas - [Ceol] - Music - Irish Gifts
Lúnasa - Cas - [Ceol] - Music - Irish Gifts

Lúnasa - Cas

Lúnasa is back with a new studio album "Cas", their first studio album in seven years and also their first recording with guest vocalists. These include longtime collaborators Natalie Merchant and Mary Chapin Carpenter, top bluegrass singer/songwriter Tim O'Brien, Blues recording artist Eric Bibb and Daoiri Farrell, a young Irish folk singer star who won 2017 BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards for Best Traditional Track, Horizon Award.

Lúnasa is composed of Kevin Crawford (flutes, low whistles and tin whistles), Trevor Hutchinson (double bass), Ed Boyd (guitar), Seán Smyth (fiddle and low whistle) and Cillian Vallely (uilleann pipes and low whistles).

The band is internationally acknowledged as being the finest traditional Irish instrumental outfit of recent times. They are renowned for their stunning shows honed by superb musicianship and a constant touring cycle. 

Their inventive arrangements and bass driven grooves have steered Irish acoustic music into surprising new territory. Their recordings have been hailed as some of the best and most important world music albums anywhere, while their blend of intelligence, innovation, virtuosity, and passion has brought them to the forefront of Celtic music.

The new recording continues this tradition while bringing the listener forward.


1. The Tinker's Frolics

2. Sinead Máire's

3. The Water is Wise (feat. Tim O'Brien)

4. The Bonny Light Horseman (feat. Natalie Merchant)

5. Pontivy

6. Paddy's Green Shamrock Shore (feat. Daoirí Farrell)

7. The Dregs Of Birch

8. The Cadgers

9. The Irish Girl (feat. Mary Chapin Carpenter)

10. Tribute To Larry

11. My Lord What A Morning (feat. Eric Bibb)

12. Within A Mile

Regular price €19.95 Sale price €9.98 Save 50%
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.