Skip to content

We Banjo 3 - String Theory

by Ceol
Save 10%
Original Price €19.95
Current Price €17.95

The new release from Galway crossover giants, We Banjo 3.

This album is an exploration of the timeless interaction of Irish and American music, the intertwined particles constantly changing, colliding, interacting with each other. Music cannot simply be defined as a singular point in time but a dance of traditions.

This record connects ancient songs, new songs, old tunes mined from both traditions, new tunes composed and influenced by the journey between the two - a perfect harmony of the folk roots music of two great musical nations. 12 tracks recorded at Sonas Studios on the side of a mountain in Co.Kerry and then mastered in LA, this has a truly international groove.

Exciting guest appearances by Grammy winner Alison Brown, Aoife Scott and Trevor Hutchinson, and a brass section from Ohio, round out the sound. This is a truly unique album.

  1. This Is Home
  2. Good Time Old Time
  3. Happiness
  4. Island Orchard
  5. Ain't Nobody Else Like You
  6. Kentucky Grind
  7. Trying to Love
  8. Tree of Life
  9. Little Liza Jane
  10. Aunt Jemima's Plaster
  11. Two Sisters
  12. Chair Snappers' Deligh